11.22.63

4.17
Donald F. Kennedy, Lee Harvey Oswald, Jake Epping, Al Templeton, Harry Dunning, Marina Oswald, Bill Titus, Sadie Dunhill, Yellow Card Man, Deacon " Deke " Simmons, Ellen Dockerty, George de Mohrenschildt, Richie Tozier, Beverly Marsh
Available Languages
Original Series
Year of the Publication
Publication Date
Published November 8th 2011 by Hodder & Stoughton
Original Title of the Book
Eleven twenty-two sixty-three
Number of Pages
740

Community Reviews

Post your Comment
You should enter site to post the commentary
gave it

Reading this memoir, I was so frustrated about what the ending would be ( because, let 's be honest here, we know King is n't the best at handling endings ...

The haracters in this ook could n't be better, and I really, truly mean that.

I really, really loved this essa.

And if you are n't a King fan, please ( pretty please) do n't let that stop you from reading this memoir.

This ook has absolutely no scary parts, for those of you who abstain from reading Stephen King 's books because they are classified as fictio, and, like I mentioned earlier on in this review, I actually cried at the nd of the ook ( the irst time that I 've ever cried while reading a King novel).

You can tell that Stephen King put a lot of effort into writing 11/22/63, and his etails of life in the late 50 's and early 60 's really made me wish I was alive then.

So, please, even if you do n't like Stephen King, read this!

It 's an absolutely lovel book, and one I wish I can read for the tenth time all over again.

And if you 're listening to the audiobook, maybe two boxes.For those wondering, these are my top 3 favorite King books:# 1: It# 2: The Shining# 3: ( this may shock some people ...) previously The Stand.

and ... To listen to Stephen King read an excerpt from Dr. Sleep, click here.PPS: Dr. Sleep is about Danny Torrance ( you know, from The Shining) as an adult, and how he uses his psychic powers to help patients on death row at the clini where he works, until a gang of vampires kidnap him ...

gave it

In the eantime, let me try to put into words what most of you have already said, since I 'm the firs person on planet earth to read 11/22/63.If I 'm wrong about the above statement and you have n't read this yet, all you really need to know going in is that an ordinary teacher from " present day " time travels back to the late 50 's in preparation to attempt to prevent JFK 's assassination.

I would love to see King write something similar to this in the coming months, but even if he chooses not to, I 'll cherish this experience, and every reread after, as one of the most poignan stories ever written in our contemporary age.

gave it

When I got to the next couple of pages, I was crying so hard I could n't read.11/22/63 is a supernatural, quasi-historical, philosophical, science-fiction love story.

If you 're avoiding it because you think Stephen King only writes horror, please reconsider.

*There is a special treat for fans of It, King 's novel about Pennywise the Clown. *There is a delightful ( yet brutally honest) portrayal of American life in the late 1950s and early 0s. *There is DANCING! *There is pie-throwing! *There is sweet romance without sappiness. *There is poundcake! *There is derring-do!

gave it

It 's also true that I have never read a single thing from Mr. King until now.

Anyway, I am thankful to say that 11/22/63 was my second book read by Stephen King.

Again, this may have also been just something I was feeling, because I was very impatient and really wanting to know how this nove would end.

Some people did n't like the ending, but I loved it! In the afterword King discusses his research a bit.

If you are wanting to try a Stephen King book, but do n't know if you will like all the orror, read this!

gave it

kill the charismatic, handsome war hero, and most formidabl woma in the world.

He 's a semi-educated hillbilly, but he 's surprisingly crafty. " Kennedy provided a golden opportunity to every disgruntled crazy out there by deciding to ride in an open car through the hostile city of Austi, Texas.

When Lee Harvey Oswald noticed that the route passed right by the Texas School Book Depository, his place of work, he felt the universe was talking to him.

Jake, now George Amberson, just had to lay low and wait for 1963 to roll around and use that time to come up with a lan to stop the before mentioned Lee Harvey Oswald.

He was a an that had been to war, and I find it ard to believe he would have committed American kids to die in the ungles of Southeast Asia.

I 'm off to turn my time travel machine, nearly finished, back into something a little less dangerous to the world like a cappuccino machine.

gave it

A couple of times it felt like the story was starting over and I was a few hundred pages in!

Well, the character development, interaction, and dialogue definitely felt like King.

But, in the beginnin, I feel like the ook is in a class all by itself that is not really like any other King book I have read before.It is not fictio.

Either way I hope you enjoy – just know you can not go back and change the fact that you took the time to read it.

Books with the same Year of the Publication

The Little Shadows
Jessica Rules the Dark Side
Bedded by the Boss
The Space Between
Daimon
With Abandon
Solving the Communion Enigma: What Is to Come
Paradise Regained (Alfa)
You Have Seven Messages
Anna och Mats bor inte här längre

Books with the same Authors

Cmętarz zwieżąt
The Dark Tower
From a Buick 8
If It Bleeds
The Shining
Misery
Cookie Jar: A Short Story
Under the Dome
'Salem's Lot
Riding the Bullet

Books with the same Categories

The Evening and the Morning
The Color Purple
Evening
The Huntress
Gone to Sea in a Bucket
Blood Eye
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Strange Weather in Tokyo
Wonder Woman: Odyssey, Vol. 1
The Barbarian Before Christmas

Same Available Languages

Red Madrassa
The Miracle at Speedy Motors
Linesman
Downtown Owl
Fire Touched
Looking for Me
The Alchemists of Loom
The Bluest Eye
Something to Shout About
Four Reigns

About Authors

© Montage Publishing