A Beautiful Wedding

3.71
You know that Abby Abernathy unexpectedly became Mrs. Maddox. But what do you really know?

Why did Abby pop the question?
What secrets were shared before the ceremony?
Where did they spend their wedding night?
Who else knew about it... and didn ’ t ell?

Everything about bby and Travis ’ s elopement was top-secret... until now. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster will get all of their questions answered in this whirlwind tale of the wedding day ( and night!) —and as with all good novel, this one will definitely have been worth the wait.
Available Languages
Original Series
Year of the Publication
Publication Date
Published December 10th 2013 by Atria Books
Original Title of the Book
A Beautiful Wedding
Number of Pages
160
Asin
B00FCAW93O

Community Reviews

Post your Comment
You should enter site to post the commentary
gave it

The on kin my eyes could see was CAUTION.

Why? ….Because I…am an addict, and the rug that is a Beautiful Disaster is my drug of choice.

To this day, Beautiful Disaster holds my record for the most re-reads ever.

I inhaled into my system everything that is Abby and Travis.

Instead, Walking Disaster gave me closure.

It gave me ... completeness, and after reading those words, " The End ", I felt it.

Especially when the name of Jamie McGuire is staring right at your face.

It may have started off with me wanting to punch Abby in the face, but it ended with acceptance.

Edie and Travis are two jagged edge puzzle pieces that somehow perfectly fit together.

However, I 'm guessing my questions may have been answered if I had taken the time to read between the lines instead of devouring it like I did, but I pretty much shit out all self control when it comes to Jamie McGuire.

I also noticed one small discrepancy in one of the cenes, but it is so mall that I 'm gla the ONLY reason I noticed it was because of the uncountable re-reads I did of Beautiful Disaster.

If you have n't read Beautiful Disaster yet, first off, congratulations on coming out of your coma.

Second, READ THIS SERIES! If you already have, A Beautiful Wedding is NOT one to miss! READ ON!

gave it

Anyway, I you liked the earlie boo, you have to read this delightful nove.

gave it

But what do you really know? Why did Abby pop the question? What secrets were shared before the ceremony? Where did they spend their wedding night? Who else knew about it.

gave it

Yeah, I did n't expect to read this and there 's a bit of a tal that I 'll tell when I write the full review.

This was about what I expected it to be- a bit on the cheese side, had some offenses to offer to the table ( misogyny chiefly, but even very few type of casual racism ... fun times, not.) But believe it or not, ravis was probably more tame in this retellin than he was in either Beautiful Disaster or Walking Disaster ( did n't mean he lacked annoying points) .Abby on the other hand ... I 'll talk about it in the full review.

There 's a nove, it 's about the shotgun wedding that Travis and Abby have in Vegas.

But the awful thing about life is that you could say you will never touch another book in a series or by a specifi author, and somehow it comes back to bite you in the bum when you actually end up in a shotgun scenario of your own where you do the complete opposite because you 're drawn, in all places and spaces, within a bookstore.

The story takes place after the fire in " Beautiful Disaster "- where Travis and Abby escape the devastation and on their pat to Vegas to have a " shotgun " wedding.

bby marries Travis under false pretenses.

Hanna wanted to marry Travis for that?

Abby, filled with anxiety over the whole measure of things, decides to have the shotgun wedding in Vegas so that she can save Travis from getting arrested on behalf of the events of the fire.

Jessica does n't tell Travis that he might be suspect wanted for questioning in this whole ... situation.

Even when Trent points out the tupidity of that plan, Abby 's like " Do n't tell me it 's funny. " =_____= Travis does suspect Abby 's hiding something, but mostly he thinks she 's on edge about the dinne and might get cold feet.

He even considers an attractive Chinese girl and thinks ( paraphrased) " If I were my old self and not with Audre, I would totally bang this chick. " Yeah ... nah, he has n't changed at this point of the stories.

It 's a pre-written letter to Travis 's wife about her " special " boy and telling Abby in so any words to take care of him.

But honestly, there 's no way that Travis 's mother would know how her fathe would turn out to be, and I was n't getting the motivation for his wife to write to his wife here.

So Travis never knew that Abby ... really lied about her easons for marrying him so quickly.

The narrative fastforwards about a year later some time after that to show Abby and Travis having a traditional wedding in the Carribean.

Randall is noted around this time to have his anger issues under wraps because he " has n't punched anybody " in a while according to Abby.

I took issue with the very few presentation of the storylines of color here- what with the aforementioned Chinese girl and the presentation of a limo driver who addressed Travis as " Mistah Maddox ", but then spoke without a dialect for the remaining phrase.

gave it

4 I ♥ Travis stars!

A Beautiful Wedding follows Abby and Travis from the moment they become engaged, until a year after the wedding.

When u c me u will want to marry me 4 sure.

Ducking Fucking* goddamn auto correctA really great, feel good read!

gave it

4 Getting married!

Differen than that punch to my bleeding heart everything feels complete now:) And as always, anything that includes a Travis Maddox is always treasured and loved dearly.

If you loved Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster as much as I do, you really wo n't want to miss out on this one.

“ I want you to know that whatever love is, this has got to be it.

What you may not know is that there is othing I want more than to be your husband. ” “ The las hing I 'm terrifie of is a life without you, Pigeon. " " Then you have something to be frightene of, " I said.

gave it

Told in both Jason and Abby 's point of iews, this nove takes us through the excitement of their top secret Vegas wedding giving us a glimpse into one of the most special occasions of their lives.

It was a charmin and wonderful way to revisit characters who already had a special place in my heart.My favorite thing about Travis and Abby has always been how strongly they love each other, how they 're not afraid to show that love, and how what they each want most is each other 's appiness.

It truly was beautiful! If you 're a fan of Travis and Abby, this ovella is a must read!

Books with the same Original Series

Beautiful Failure
Beautiful Disaster
Mrs. Maddox
Desastre Iminente
Beautiful Disaster
Something Beautiful
Brutally Beautiful
A Beautiful Wedding
A Beautiful Wedding

Books with the same Year of the Publication

Vicious
Quicksilver
Triangular UFOs: An Estimate of the Situation
A Midsummer Night's Scream
Ziek van gezondheid
The Boy Who Lived With Ghosts: A Memoir
Scarlet
The Heart's Domination
Stage Daughter
Big Fat Liar

Books with the same Authors

Requiem
Beautiful Redemption
Beautiful Burn
Something Beautiful
A Beautiful Funeral
Beautiful Disaster
Beautiful Disaster
Beautiful Sacrifice
All the Little Lights
Desastre Iminente

Books with the same Categories

The Hollow Ground
Angel Mage
The Woman Next Door
Bitten
Fandemonium
The Tower of the Swallow
The Dream Thieves
Tantalizing Maria
Shade
Chosen: The Lost Diaries of Queen Esther

Same Available Languages

A Sand County Almanac: With Essays on Conservation from Round River
The People That Time Forgot
Granny Dan
The House of the Four Winds
The Tennis Court Oath
The Things We Cannot Say
Nuclear Weapons Free World Peace on the Earth
Grass Roof, Tin Roof
Unearthly
The Demon in the Wood

About Authors

© Montage Publishing