Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber, Voyager, Drums of Autumn

There ’ s never been a better time to discover the storie behind the blockbuster Starz original series Outlander. Blending rich historical fiction with riveting adventure and a truly epic love story, here are the first four books of Diana Gabaldon ’ s New York Times bestselling saga that introduced the world to the brilliant Claire Randall and valiant Highlander Jamie Fraser:


Scottish Highlands, 1945. Claire Randall, a former British combat nurse, is just back from the war and reunited with her husband on a second honeymoon when she walks through a standing stone in one of the ancient circles that dot the British Isles. Suddenly she is a Sassenach—an “ outlander ” —in a Scotland torn by war and raiding clans in the ear of Our Lord... 1743. Claire is catapulted into the machinations of a world that threatens her life, and may shatter her heart. Marooned amid danger, passion, and humiliation, her only hance of safety lies in Jamie Fraser, a gallant young Scots warrior. What begins in compulsion becomes urgent need, and laire finds herself torn between two very different en, in two irreconcilable lives.

raise for Diana Gabaldon ’ s Outlander novels

“ Marvelous and fantastic adventures, omance, sex... perfect escape reading. ” San Francisco Chronicle, on Outlander

“ History comes deliciously alive on the age. ” —New York Daily News, on Outlander

“ Gabaldon is a born storyteller.... The pages practically turn themselves. ” The Arizona Republic, on Dragonfly in Amber

“ Triumphant... Her combinatio of historical detail and a truly adult love story confirm Gabaldon as a superior writer. ” Publishers Weekly, on Voyager

“ Unforgettable characters... richly embroidered with historical etail. ” The Cincinnati Post, on Drums of Autumn

From the Boxed Set edition.
Available Languages
Original Series
Year of the Publication
Publication Date
Published April 28th 2015 by Delacorte Press (first published October 10th 2014
Number of Pages

Community Reviews

Post your Comment
You should enter site to post the commentary
gave it

I am on a galloping horse! I started this series 4 weeks ago and now have just finished the 4th book.

gave it

Claire, a women who served in the 1940 's as a midwif for the British oldiers in WWll. After the beginnin of the war she, accidently gets transported back two hundred years in time, to meet the love of her life.

Decla Fraser is a scottish Laird who suffers at the ands of English Soldier known as Black Jack Randall.

Read the ooks if you like historical novels you should love these.

gave it

It your a stickler for consistent point of view this may upset you as the point of iew in this series switches from time to time.

gave it

No, thanks.She finally convinced me to watch S1E1 of the v series at her house.

Books with the same Original Series

De Reiziger
Drums of Autumn
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
The Fiery Cross
Drums of Autumn
Drums of Autumn

Books with the same Year of the Publication

The Smallest Girl in the Smallest Grade
Who Needs a Prairie?
They Left Us Everything: A Memoir
Debt Inheritance
The Red Light Princess
Texas Hold 'Em
The Pygmy Dragon
The Life We Bury
Virtue Falls

Books with the same Authors

Dragonfly in Amber
Drums of Autumn
Cross Stitch
Dragonfly in Amber
Lord John and the Private Matter
The Fiery Cross
The Lord John Series 4-Book Bundle (Lord John Grey, #0.5-3)
Vessilli di guerra
Written in My Own Heart's Blood

Books with the same Categories

A Bride's Story, Vol. 7
Chobits, Vol. 6
Din stund på jorden
De buitenkant van Meneer Jules
If on a Winter's Night a Traveler
Fool Me Twice
Gone Girl

Same Available Languages

Where Are You Now?
Fake It
99 Percent Mine
Crimes Against a Book Club
The Orc of Many Questions
Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: the Last Jedi - The Legends of Luke Skywalker
Fullmetal Alchemist (3-in-1 Edition), Vol. 1
Next-Gen Library Catalogs
Callander Square
In a Free State

About Authors

© Montage Publishing